October, 18 1962

Nobel in Medicine for the discovery of the structure of DNA

The Nobel Prize in Medicine is awarded to three men, James Watson, Francis Crick and Maurice Wilkins, for the discovery of the double helix structure of DNA. This discovery, however, we owe above all to a pioneer of molecular biology: Rosalind Franklin.

» View events related to October, 18